







## Meeting of the Permanent Parliamentary Council on Open Governance and the Consultative Group

**Agenda** Tbilisi Rooms Hotel Thursday, 7 June 2018

09:30 – 10:00 Registration / Welcome Coffee

## 10:00 – 10:15 Opening Remarks

- Irina PRUIDZE, Chairperson of the Permanent Parliamentary Council on Open Governance
- Sophie HUET-GUERRICHE, Governance Sector coordinator, EU Delegation to Georgia
- Gigi BREGADZE, UNDP Democratic Governance Team Leader
- Giorgi KLDIASHVILI, IDFI Executive Director

## 10:15 – 10:30 Report on Implementation of the Commitments under 2017 Open Parliament Georgia Action Plan

- Irina PRUIDZE, Chairperson of the Permanent Parliamentary Council on Open Governance
- **10:30 11:00** Discussion

## 2018-2019 Open Parliament Georgia Action Plan Presentation and Review of Recommendations

- 11:00 11:15Commitment 1. Ensuring and Monitoring Implementation of Sustainable Development Goals<br/>(SDGs) by the Parliament of Georgia
  - Irina PRUIDZE, Chairperson of the Permanent Parliamentary Council on Open Governance
  - Sophie GURULI, UNDP
  - Inga SINJIKASHVILI, GIZ
- **11:15 11:30** Discussion
- 11:30 11:45 Commitment 7. Increasing Citizen Participation in Elaboration and Approval of the Budget
  - Inga Sinjikashvili**, GIZ**
- **11:45 12:00** Discussion
- **12:00-12:15** Coffee Break

12:15 – 13:00	Commitment 3. Improving the Parliament Website and Expanding the List of Published Information
	Irina PRUIDZE, Chairperson of the Permanent Parliamentary Council on Open Governance
	Nino VARDOSANIDZE, USAID GGI
	Levan AVALISHVILI, IDFI
	Tamar ZODELAVA, GIZ
	Nino TSUKHISHVILI, GYLA
	Giorgi TOPURIA, Lika SAJAIA, Tamar TATANASHVILI, TI Georgia
	Citizens:
	<ul> <li>Shalva DEKANOZISHVILI</li> </ul>
	o Kalenike URIDIA
	o Rusudan MGELADZE
13:00 – 13:30	Discussion
13:30 – 14:30	Dinner
14:30 – 14:40	Commitment 4. Creation of Citizens' Reception / Strengthening the Existing one
	Tamar ZODELAVA, GIZ
14:40 – 14:50	Discussion
14:50 – 15:15	Commitment 5. Increasing Public Awareness on the Parliamentary Democracy
	<ul> <li>Irina PRUIDZE, Chairperson of the Permanent Parliamentary Council on Open Governance</li> </ul>
	Levan AVALISHVILI, IDFI
	Nino TSUKHISHVILI, GYLA
	Rusudan TUSHURI, UNDP
	Amiran DJANDJGAVA, Deputy Chair of Rustavi Municipality Council
15:15 – 15:30	Discussion
15:30 – 15:50	Commitment 6. Increasing Accountability of the Parliament
	<ul> <li>Irina PRUIDZE, Chairperson of the Permanent Parliamentary Council on Open Governance</li> </ul>
	Natia BAGDAVADZE, Business Association of Georgia
	Nino ESAKIA, EY Georgia
	Lina JIKIA, American Chamber of Commerce
15:50 - 16:30	Discussion
15.50 10.50	
16:30 – 16:50	Commitment 2. Increasing Parliamentary Control on Openness and Transparency of Governmental
	Activities
	Irina PRUIDZE, Chairperson of the Permanent Parliamentary Council on Open Governance
	<ul> <li>Giorgi TOPURIA, Lika SAJAIA, Tamar TATANASHVILI, TI Georgia</li> </ul>
16:50 – 17:10	Discussion
17:10 – 17:25	Closing Remarks